Earlier, batting first after winning the toss, England posted 189 runs losing all wickets in 44.5 overs with the help of James Rew’s 95-run knock. For India, Raj Bawa picked up a 5-wicket haul while Ravi Kumar took four.

In reply, the Yash Dhull-led Indian side overhauled the target for the loss of six wickets in 47.4 overs riding on fifties smashed by Shaikh Rasheed and Nishant Sindhu. For England, Joshua Boyden, James Sales and Thomas Aspinwall scaped two wickets apiece.

Earlier, India had won the U19 World Cup in 2000, 2008, 2012, and 2018.

Meanwhile, BCCI secretary Jay Shah on twitter announced cash rewards for under-19 Indian team. He said, each player from the victorious Indian team will get a cash reward of 40 lakh rupees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here